The Land at the End of the World: A Novel

 
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 19 € innerhalb Deutschlands
The Land at the End of the World: A Novel

Beschreibung

In the tradition of William Faulkner and Gabriel García Márquez, one of the twentieth century's most original literary voices offers "kaleidoscopic visions of a modern Portugal scarred by its Fascist past and its bloody colonial wars in Africa" (Paris Review). Hailed as a masterpiece of world literature, The Land at the End of the World-in an acclaimed translation by Margaret Jull Costa-recounts the anguished tale of a Portuguese medic haunted by memories of war. Like the Ancient Mariner who will tell his tale to anyone who listens, the narrator's evening unfolds like a fever dream that is both tragic and haunting. The result is one of the great war novels of the modern age.

trusted shops badge

Produktdetails

Zahlungsarten

Versand

Die gelieferte Auflage kann ggf. abweichen.
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 19 € innerhalb Deutschlands
sofort lieferbar
Buch22,10 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
In den Warenkorb

Mehr von António Lobo Antunes