Ask the Animals

 
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 19 € innerhalb Deutschlands
Ask the Animals

Beschreibung

In the tradition of James Herriot, Bruce R. Coston's first book is a warm, funny, and amazingly fulfilling celebration of the wonderful world of animals as seen through the eyes of a small-town veterinarian. The patients are an eclectic and surprising cast of characters who display incredible bravery and nobility at times, and unbelievable goofiness at other times. There's the dog that resurrected itself from death. There's Daphne, the transvestite cat who taught Bruce to be a cat person. And the owners are no less engaging, ranging from the angelic to the squeamish, teaching Bruce what it really means to be an animal doctor.

Readers will gain insight into the pathos and passion, the mundane and incredible, the thigh-slapping humor and the crushing sadness of a vet's life as he seeks to mend and restore people's treasured companions. Written with great warmth, this book imparts a deeper understanding of the pets that enrich our daily lives.

trusted shops badge

Produktdetails

Zahlungsarten

Versand

Die gelieferte Auflage kann ggf. abweichen.
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 19 € innerhalb Deutschlands
sofort lieferbar
Buch25,20 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
In den Warenkorb