Verkaufen
Bücher & mehr kaufen
Kleidung kaufen
nach
oben

The Girls: A Novel

EAN: 9780399591747
von: Emma Cline
Kategorie: Genre Fiction
Keine Bewertungen
Gebraucht - Gut
4,35 €
  • Geprüfte Gebrauchtware
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 10 Euro
 % SALE % 
sofort lieferbar

4,35

inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versandkosten
Zahlungsarten
Versand

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong-this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND NPR

Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is in thrall to Suzanne, a mesmerizing older girl, and is drawn into the circle of a soon-to-be infamous cult and the man who is its charismatic leader. Hidden in the hills, their sprawling ranch is eerie and run down, but to Evie, it is exotic, thrilling, charged-a place where she feels desperate to be accepted. As she spends more time away from her mother and the rhythms of her daily life, and as her obsession with Suzanne intensifies, Evie does not realize she is coming closer and closer to unthinkable violence.

Emma Cline's remarkable debut novel is gorgeously written and spellbinding, with razor-sharp precision and startling psychological insight. The Girls is a brilliant work of fiction.

Medium Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 368
Erscheinungsdatum 2017-05-02
Sprache Englisch
Herausgeber Random House
Bei Amazon kaufen

Die gelieferte Auflage kann ggf. abweichen.

 
Kundenbewertungen

Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Weitere Informationen in unserer Datenschutzerklärung .
Newsletter 10% Rabatt