Evelyn Waugh: The Later Years, 1939-1966

Nur noch 0 Artikel auf Lager
  • Geprüfte Gebrauchtware
  • Versandkostenfrei ab 19 € innerhalb Deutschlands
Evelyn Waugh: The Later Years, 1939-1966


"Definitive. . . . Deeply researched and pondered." "A literary biography of the same caliber as Richard Ellmann's James Joyce." These words of praise from Edmund Morris in the New York Times and Michael Dirda in the Washington Post are but some of the acclaim that greeted Martin Stannard's Evelyn Waugh: The Early Years 1903-1939. This eagerly awaited second volume, spanning the years from World War II to Waugh's death in 1966, completes the portrait of one of the foremost writers of the century. This was the period of some of Waugh's greatest work, including Brideshead Revisited, The Loved One, and the Sword of Honour trilogy.

trusted shops badge




Die gelieferte Auflage kann ggf. abweichen.

Mehr von Martin Stannard